Campaign Controls allow administrators to delist, end, replicate, or relaunch campaigns.


Untitled.png




 

Delist

Delisting the campaign keeps all its links active, allowing it to be accessed directly, but hides the campaign (along with its fundraisers and teams) from global search results and from platform landing pages.


 

End Campaign

This action, which cannot be undone, deactivates the campaign website completely. The admin panel is also deactivated for the most part, leaving only reports and admin users accessible. Additionally, the fundraisers' own information (contact book, fundraising page edits, and more) remains intact, allowing it to be ported to a different campaign. 


Replicate

Note: This feature applies only to organizations who have purchased the Fundraising Platform License, and therefore have the ability to replicate their campaign template. 

As its name suggests, replicating a campaign creates a new campaign based on an existing one. Upon replicate, administrators are prompted to enter a name and URL for the new campaign, and to select which settings to copy and for which to use defaults (sponsors may not be copied over).


Bulk Replicate

Note: This feature applies only to organizations who have purchased the Fundraising Platform License, and therefore have the ability to replicate their campaign template. 

Bulk replicating a campaign creates several new campaigns based on an existing one. Upon replicate, administrators are prompted to enter a name and URL for the new campaigns in the template, and to select which settings to copy and for which to use defaults (sponsors may not be copied over). Please see instructions on Bulk Replicate.


Relaunch

Relaunching a campaign ends an earlier instance of a given campaign, deactivating the website and admin panel completely (leaving only reports and admin users accessible — see "End Campaign" above), and begins a new campaign exactly the same as the previous campaign, on the same URL as the previous campaign (sponsors are not copied over). This is useful in the case of an annual event, for example, when the previous year's event has ended and the new event is beginning.

Note: When a campaign is created (or relaunched), it is automatically delisted. This is so that administrators can do edits and testing to make sure the site is ready to launch. When it is, be sure to publish the campaign by clicking the blue "Publish" button in the left sidebar to display it on the platform landing page.


Campaign Controls are found under the campaign view in the admin (log in to admin.rallybound.com, then click the relevant campaign).