Once a campaign is over, there are a few things you can do.

Delist Campaign

Delisting the campaign keeps all its links active, and can be accessed directly, but hides it from search results and from the platform landing page. Administrators can delist a campaign by following these steps:
  1. Log in to your admin panel (at rallybound.com/login)
  2. Click "Campaigns" in the navigation bar
  3. Select the campaign you'd like to end
  4. At the bottom left of the campaign window, click "Delist", and confirm in the pop up window

End Campaign

This action, which cannot be undone, deactivates the campaign website completely. The admin panel is also deactivated for the most part, leaving only reports and admin users accessible. Additionally, the fundraisers' information remains intact, so fundraisers can port their information (contact book, fundraising page edits, and more), to a different campaign. 
To access this action, follow the above steps 1-3, then click "End Campaign" in the bottom left and confirm.

Mark Campaign as "Completed"

This essentially ends the campaign, but leaves an unlinked campaign card visible on the platform landing page. If you'd like to mark a campaign as completed, please contact us.


Relaunch Campaign

Relaunch ends an earlier instance of a campaign, deactivating it completely (see "End Campaign" above), and begins a new one exactly the same as the first. This is useful in the case of an annual event, for example, when the previous year's event has ended and the new event is beginning. To do this, follow steps 1-3 above, and then click "Relaunch" at the bottom left. This will end the previous event, deactivating the campaign website and admin panel (leaving only reports and admin users accessible), and create a new event using the same information, on the same URL as the previous event. If any of the event details have changed (for example, the year), please remember to go back into campaign settings and update that information.

Note: When a campaign is created, it is automatically delisted. This is so that administrators can do edits and testing to make sure the site is ready to launch. When it is, be sure to publish the campaign by clicking the blue "Publish" button in the left sidebar to display it on the platform landing page.


Also see: How to replicate a campaign